The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

All Factorio All The Time

And not much boardgaming. I actually took the TaoLing to game night this week and played …. one game of Jump Drive. Just wasn’t in the mood to play much. It happens. On the Factorio front I’m building a mega-ish-base (ish because once 0.15 drops I’ll probably upgrade and restart). An interesting learning experience (quite different from speed runs). Also learning how to deal with big alien bases. (I do hope they do something interesting with Laser Turrets in the new expansion, because there are lots of inferior weapon types, and Laser Turrets.

A large up front cost to build, but no ammo cost (assuming your power is fine).

I’ve actually just been watching a lot of Factorio as well. Watching the TaoLing play, and some youtube channels.

On the actual game front, been playing Sentinels and finally convinced the TaoLing to play Advanced villains, so its a challenge. Also played a few games of Fairy Tale.

Written by taogaming

March 22, 2017 at 8:44 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I blame you for my fall down the Factorio rabbit hole. Forty hours in and I’m finally building my rocket. It’s hard to describe to my friends why it’s so addictive.

    Tyson Stanek

    March 23, 2017 at 9:11 pm

    • I just started really experimenting with trains, and suddenly being able to set up 20 miners on an iron deposit and race it back to my furnaces….

      taogaming

      March 24, 2017 at 5:34 pm


Comments are closed.

