The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Random Thoughts

Power Grid: The Card Game …. is it an exception to my rule that “X: The Card Game” is bad? I guess. It’s fine.

Played Favor of the Pharoah again, which is a nice improvement over To Court The King, but the setup is annoying.

Played another game or two of Magic Realm, but I’m slowing down on that. Still, I’ve played it quite a bit over the last few months. Traded for a copy of Hands in the Sea, so maybe I’ll get to try that shortly. But I’m in no rush.

Mildly burned out, perhaps. I started reading the review for the Colonists, which seems like its up my alley, but after reading a page or two I get distracted. Took me several sessions to read the Hands in the Sea Rules. I’m taking a break from bridge. (I do play an hour or two online every now and again, but I don’t think I’ve got a club game scheduled for two months or so).

Anyway, nothing much going on. Media — I’ve been watching the Youtube channel No Small Parts on character actors. Flash Season 2. Nothing much.

So, I’m stuck in the Winter Doldrums. It’s not so bad. It happens.

Written by taogaming

February 25, 2017 at 11:03 pm

Posted in Ramblings

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve been trying to watch Flash Season 3, just streaming it through the CW app (which is not bad – you have to watch commercials, but comparatively few). The new season seems to have moved rapidly to almost unwatchable. I thought Season 2 was fine though. Still enjoying Arrow and Supergirl. The Expanse is pretty decent.

    Chris Farrell

    February 26, 2017 at 2:13 am

    • Well, I know (from various scuttlebutt) that the most recent season of Arrow (on Netflix) is pretty well reviled (at least, for the second half). I find that most of the superhero TV shows have a drop in quality pretty quickly. I’ve been willing to cut them loose when they do. I stopped Agents of Sheild (which, honestly, wasn’t ever great) when the TaoLing no longer cared.

      taogaming

      February 26, 2017 at 10:21 am


Comments are closed.

