The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

So … I picked up Colony

I rationalize it because a) I heard good things about it and b) there’s a game store 6 minutes (~2 miles) from my house? I should buy something from them. (It was actually a pretty cool store, with a terrible web site, and I wish them luck).

Also — the new Blood Bowl is out? Who knew? I could do with that becoming popular again.

Anyway, I played some solitaire games of Colony. It’s OK solitaire, we’ll see how it is multiplayer.

On the Media Front…, iFinished iZombie’s fun second season, and am now wondering what’s next. I’ve been watching Columbo, which annoys the TaoLing and occasionally reminds me how much the world has changed.

Written by taogaming

November 26, 2016 at 9:08 pm

Posted in Open Thread, Ramblings

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Since your enjoying iZombie: Have you watched Veronica Mars? I feel they are quite similiar in tone (although iZombie has shorter seasons which is a good thing. Veronica suffered a bit from too-many-filler-episode-syndrome).
    Oh and speaking of Kristen Bell – The good place is pretty good (although I havent watched the last epiodes due to no time). 3/4s through Preacher I still dont know what to make of that series.

    And I have to admit watching the first season of the korean game show The Genius which is a very nerd thing to do. But as a gamer it DOES appeal…

    peer sylvester

    November 27, 2016 at 9:55 am

    • I have not … heard good things about it.

      Update — This was sent from my phone, and now that I see the comment it reads wrong. It should be “I have not. (I’ve) heard good things about it.” And it was referring to Veronica Mars, mainly.

      taogaming

      November 27, 2016 at 6:39 pm

  2. That store looks amazing. I have never seen a place before that sells both garb and games.

    Frederic Bush

    November 27, 2016 at 7:23 pm

    • Most of the places I know that sell garb presumably do not pay much in the way of rent (web sites of people who maybe rent Renn Faire booths) which is part of the reason I suspect this store will soon be pining for the fjords. The also had a very professional modelling/painting area. A bit short on product, though.

      taogaming

      November 28, 2016 at 7:40 pm


Comments are closed.

