The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Four Score and Seven Years ago ….

is approximately when I ordered 1846 from DTG. And now I have a copy (from GMT). It will probably be several weeks before I get to play it, but the production values are nice. I’m not sure where I stand on the thick tiles, but they look nice (in the box) and the box is big enough to hold everything (I haven’t thrown away the insert yet, but I suspect it’s just a matter of time).

Written by taogaming

October 24, 2016 at 8:49 pm

Posted in Ramblings

Tagged with ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I just played my first game with the GMT edition tonight. Everyone was very positive about the production (and the thick tiles were praised by all.)

    Eric Brosius

    October 24, 2016 at 9:06 pm

  2. Having only played my DTG copy once so far (cough…. 6.0hrs but it was my first 18XX game for 25 years) does the GMT version come with a Huberspeed app?

    Keith Shapley

    October 25, 2016 at 2:24 am

  3. Lmk if you need another local player. I’m anxious to get this to the table.

    Ben

    October 25, 2016 at 9:48 am

  4. I am trying to decide how to retire my DTG copy, which has seen ~200 plays. Maybe put it out to stud?

    Joe J. Rushanan

    October 25, 2016 at 11:14 am

  5. Your DTG copy of 1846 not only doesn’t owe you a thing; it even deserves a retirement party.

    Anonymous

    October 25, 2016 at 2:33 pm


Comments are closed.

