The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Hitting the Links

I’ve spent several hours watching the videos on primitive technology. I’m not saying I can now hand craft an axe, hut and kiln from nothing more than the nearby dirt and trees, but it will hopefully save me some time should I need to do so.

I note (via Slashdot) that the designer of the Logo programming language, Seymour Papert, has died. I did a small computer class over three decades ago and we worked in Logo, which is apparently much more powerful than the stuff I did as a kid, although it was mainly used for teaching anklebiters such as my(former)self.

The R4TG-ified update to The City has been announced.

An interesting way to debunk conspiracy theories by Scott Aaronson — 20 reasons to believe Oswald acted alone. (Older post)

I did really enjoy Stranger Things. BGG (Chit Chat) seems to agree.

And I almost forgot about Meow Wolf which built an sort of interactive Zork-like videogame in real life called The House of Eternal Return. (20,000 square feet. Touch everything!) There must be a review forthcoming in the game-o-sphere….

 

Written by taogaming

August 3, 2016 at 9:13 pm

Posted in Linky Love

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “20 reasons to believe JFK acted alone”

    Woah, president commits elaborate public suicide? We’re through the looking glass here people.

    Mark Delano

    August 3, 2016 at 10:29 pm

    • Yes, should probably be “Oswald acted alone”

      bwingrave

      August 5, 2016 at 1:34 pm


Comments are closed.

