The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Playing old games, still.

Played two games of QMG tonight. Japan conquered California in one of them, Italy conquered India in the other. I’ve ordered the expansion, which should be here by next week.

Finally saw the Cat win Too Many Cinderallas. (Which took a misplay). Now I’m waiting to see a non-misplay version.

Played 5 games of Splendor. Really enjoying that.

Also, Churchill has shipped. I don’t remember seeing a charge for it, though. I wonder if I cancelled my order (which would be fine, as several other locals ordered it).

Also playing a lot of solo Mage Knight, just because.

Written by taogaming

July 27, 2015 at 9:41 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Apparently Churchill has a mechanic where if Winston rouses himself from his liquor-soaked stupor enough to voice an opinion on world affairs he has a chance of giving himself a heart attack?

    I’m in.

    Frederic Bush

    July 28, 2015 at 8:52 am


Comments are closed.

