The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

I’m your worst nightmare

… A vampire with a Tommy Gun.

Shadow Hunters expansion, ah. Although I agree that the new David character (Get 3 of 4 specific items) is too weak. You need the items to show up. Worse than Bob. May have to variant it.

Also played Hansa Teutonica and I’m now totally comfortable with just saying “Tokens are worth no points.” That worked out well. I think the next thing to try, strategy wise, is going for keys. That’s really the only unexplored strategy, although I also want to try the new map.

And I’ve raised my rating on Powerboats. Once people know it, it’s fast, which was my one complaint.

A few games of BB2045 were also played. And it was good, I’ve mixed in the expansion characters, so I’ll have more thought about them eventually.

More gaming tomorrow.

Written by taogaming

May 23, 2015 at 10:43 pm

