The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

That was close…

After going 9 days without games, I finally managed to get in a session. To celebrate, I bought Eclipse. (I only played a quick 2 player game against the TaoLing. Short form — interesting, as I suspected after reading the rules. I think there’s a game there.) I’ll give thoughts after another game or two.

I also played Labyrinth again, after a long layoff. I taught the game and it turned into a race for the auto victories. Using the C3I variant let me win as the US (granted, against a novice Jihadi) when I spent my “Strong Horse” chit to recover from a disastrous “Lose 6 Prestige” roll after invading Iraq (to prevent the Jihadi auto-win). Glad to have played it again.

And I also played Acquire, which remains a classic.

Written by taogaming

July 14, 2012 at 10:26 pm

Posted in Session Reports

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Eclipse, Labyrinth, and Acquire sounds line a fantastic day of gaming. After many months on the shelf, Labyrinth will appear on my table this week via the C3i AI opponent.

    Ben

    July 15, 2012 at 8:07 am


Comments are closed.

