The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Miss Celanious

  • Say, does anyone know a good online place to get a large # of the 50 count ultra-pro CCG cases? But less than 200 count (a case). Amazon’s 2 for $10 is nuts, I used to get 4 dozen for roughly a dollar each (plus shipping).
  • Playing Shadowfist with the TaoLing. It’s fun but it’s not primarily a 2player game. Perhaps in the summer I’ll take him to the Shadowfist night.
  • We also watched Real Steel; a movie made for young boys.
  • Finally got a copy of The Resistance. I can’t get anyone to play BSG anymore (because the regulars who play it stopped showing and everyone else prefers the Resistance). I like the game, but I miss BSG.
  • Apart from German Railways, I also tried Oltre Mare this week. Clever idea, but I’m indifferent.
  • Other movie of the week — L’Illusionist. Basically an animated Jacque Tati flick. If that doesn’t make you excited, you should avoid it.
  • Also played First Sparks again, its fine. I can see how some would prefer it because of the streamlining and smaller numbers, but I’d rather spend an extra 30 minutes playing the real thing. I picked up the PG robots expansion though, mainly just because.
Written by taogaming

January 28, 2012 at 10:38 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If you don’t care about the color mix, Troll and Toad has them for $1.
    http://www.trollandtoad.com/Game-Supplies/5528-483-2282p1n10.html

    JeffG

    January 30, 2012 at 10:15 am


Comments are closed.

