The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

And a fine Mahuck to you all

Wrapping up some loose threads over the last few weeks:

  1. I got a long ethernet cable, which fixed my XBox. I think the wireless just fried.
  2. I’m giving up and selling Urban Sprawl at BGG con (along with other stuff). But it’s not a total loss because of
  3. GMT’s foxy, superfine 50% off sale. I’m picking up more Combat Commander, Sekigahara and No Retreat! Now I’ll have something to do during my holidays. (Along with more XBox).
  4. Check out The Jack Vasel Memorial Fund Geeklist. Odds are the prices will be insane (like any charity auction), but I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention that AEG has put up a few huge lots (seriously, $200 of L5R cards, $200 of RPG books, Plus a ton of boardgames for a single entry? And then each item seperately? That’s a huge donation). GMT and other companies are getting into the act.
  5. I got a copy of Earth Reborn (its in the mail) as well. After getting almost no games this year I’m finally on a binge. (Let’s see, I got Labyrinth, Rallyman, some Dominion, Puzzle Strike, Yomi, The Hansa Expansion, and Urban Sprawl … less than a game a month).
Written by taogaming

November 3, 2011 at 4:44 pm

Posted in Misc

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I suppose it would be wrong of me to claim that FTP closing down means I’m out of a job and therefore deserving of two free games.

    Frederic Bush

    November 3, 2011 at 4:51 pm

  2. I’m also using the 50% off I got for P500ing Urban Sprawl for No Retreat.

    Though I don’t find Urban Sprawl to be such a horrible game. Its random, yes, and I’m not normally a big fan of random, but I find this level of randomness somehow enjoyable.

    Charles Feduke

    November 3, 2011 at 5:07 pm

  3. My experience with the XBox wireless adapters has been terrible. I’ve had three, all of which have fried within the year. It’s possible I’ve been very unlucky but I’m amazed I don’t see more complaints out there.

    Sean

    November 6, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    • Well, to be fair, my wireless lasted 18 months, and I ‘borrowed’ it from someone who had a new XBox (with built in wireless), so it was probably another year or two older.So I can’t complain too much

      taogaming

      November 6, 2011 at 9:13 pm


Comments are closed.

