The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Right now my XBox is pissing me off

Or maybe it’s my wireless router. In any case, I can’t connect to XBox live, which means that I can’t stream netflix.  It used to work fine, but we had a power outage at some point, and despite wiping the wireless router back to factory settings and re-entering the WEP key it won’t connect. Annoying. Anyone ever dealt with something like this? Drop me a note.

Written by taogaming

October 22, 2011 at 8:00 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have you enabled UPnP?

    Iain Cheyne (@Icheyne)

    October 23, 2011 at 2:05 am

    • UPnP? I don’t know if my router/XBox support it. My prior settings were just default (automatic IP address, etc) and WEP key. I may have to try the static IP, but the xbox support forums have been less than helpful

      taogaming

      October 23, 2011 at 8:52 pm

  2. Have you tried assigning your Xbox a static ip on your network. I had a similar problem recently, and doing so cleared it right up.

    Ben

    October 23, 2011 at 5:33 am

  3. On a side note, what do people watch on Netflix anyway? Just got on the trial and found the movies rather old and obscure. The TV dramas are better but just a tad…

    Matthew Chua

    October 24, 2011 at 7:04 pm


Comments are closed.

