The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Plants vs Zombies (XBox)

Since I lurv tower defense games, I borrowed this (Thanks, Anne!). I was chagrined to discover that it’s mainly 1-D (you have 6 rows, and build up defences on each row). After the first level I thought “Is that it?” But it turns out the real choice is that you have to pre-select the ~7 types of plants you are going to use on each level, and slowly increase the types of plants you have, and zombies you have to face. (Regular, Football Zombie, Disco Zombi, Tunneler, etc).

So, good enough that I’ve plowed through 45 levels or so today.

Written by taogaming

July 10, 2011 at 2:25 pm

Posted in Reviews

Tagged with

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Greyson bought two weeks ago. We all (except Shay) got hooked. Greyson and I are both trying to be the first to complete the Survival section. It’s really clever, although there is no question that most levels are easy if/once you figure out the right set of plants.

    Lou W

    July 10, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    • Once you unlock them: cattails. Lots and lots of cattails.

      Peter Sarrett

      July 11, 2011 at 4:55 pm

  2. Yes. It’s pretty addictive. Even after beating it, I still go back to the puzzles. It’s my solitaire.

    matt sears

    July 11, 2011 at 4:38 pm

  3. BTW, have you played ‘Don’t Touch My Gems’? My favorite Java TD game.

    Lou W

    July 11, 2011 at 8:24 pm


Comments are closed.

