The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Quick Thoughts

  • I got the C3i with Labyrinth stuff. I like the optional rule, and I’ll have to try the new solitaire chart … eventually.
  • It’s better to have one session of bridge where all your mistakes pay off and one session where all your good plays fail than to mix them up. Still, I made one mistake too many last night which kept me from winning my first regional game (single session, but still). Most of my mistakes worked out pretty well, which happens from time to time, but mostly my opponents offered up matchpoints, and we accepted.
  • At least four people agree as to the identity of The alamo sloth. He plays bridge.
  • My auction went well. Not so much for the money, but for upping my friendless metric.
Written by taogaming

July 1, 2011 at 4:52 pm

Posted in Misc

