The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Rock Band Update

Annoying — I’m getting to the point where I can play a passable version of Space Oddity (using the sheet music as a guide); but I’m nowhere close to beating Space Oddity on Rock Band in hard. (Partially because they are using Barre chords for the famous riff and I’m not). I can do every song on Medium (with a bit of time to watch it), but I’m nowhere near advancing on Hard.

Guitar is hard, let’s go shopping at My Geeklist.

Written by taogaming

June 18, 2011 at 9:23 pm

Posted in Rant

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I prefer your VORG geeklist.

    If you aren’t already aware, Keith Law has a blog, on which one of a number of primary topics for the past couple of years has been boardgames (and more recently, iOS apps of boardgames): http://meadowparty.com/blog/?tag=boardgames

    Joe Huber

    June 22, 2011 at 6:30 am

    • I wasn’t aware. The VORG Geeklist was inspired by Bill Simmons new website (grantland.com) which had an article on “VORM” (Value over Replacement Musician”). More disturbingly was the article on the NBA draft that casually mentioned that Friend of Tao Mike Zarren is now an Assistant GM for the Celtics.

      taogaming

      June 22, 2011 at 9:10 am


Comments are closed.

