The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

President’s Day Gaming

Of all the Sumo games involving rodents that I’ve played, Sumo Ham Slam is the most recent. And honestly, I’d rather play it and be done in 5 minutes than suffer through a game of Black Vienna. Simple and stupid it is…

Our latest game of Archie and Veronica confirms that I’m fond of the game, dry as it is. My second game of Merkator, on the other hand, did nothing for me. If I were to overthink it, I’d suspect it’s because I can glance at the board and easily read Hansa’s position, but Merkator involves reading cards. It’s certainly not the theme that’s the difference.

But Black Friday remains the recent winner with two games. I inevitably lose on a tiebreaker, but right now my only rule of thumb is to never get out of a stock too early. Don’t sell two shares when you can sell one share of two different stocks (but only lower the share you were planning on getting out of).

Written by taogaming

February 22, 2011 at 5:47 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Minor broken linkage: you have “http//”, missing a “:”.

    Anonymous

    February 23, 2011 at 9:19 am


Comments are closed.

