The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Fall Media

  • Sherlock (by Stephen Moffat, who I’ve mentioned before) starts on PBS tomorrow night. The Walking Dead starts Halloween.  Between the two of them, those are the only two shows I may catch “live.”
  • I’ve been working my way through Danger Man. It’s shockingly good for a 50 year old TV series.
  • I’m almost caught up (meaning, all the seasons on DVD) with 30 Rock. And How I Met Your Mother will be next (once Netflix ships me the discs from last season).
  • Iron Man 2 was fun
  • The acceptable, ok, not a total waste of time (meaning I finished them instead of sending them back) movies from the last few months — Book of Eli, The Descent, Kick Ass, Bad Lt: Port of Call New Orleans, The Samurai Trilogy (Musashi Miyamoto, Duel at Ichijoji Temple, Duel at Ganryu Island), The Hangover.
  • I’m also working through the ITV/Granada Sherlock Holmes series …
  • Watched the Pilot for “Fringe.” It may be my next TV show. Avoiding spoilers, recommend or not?
Written by taogaming

October 23, 2010 at 3:14 pm

Posted in TV & Media

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Fringe took a long time to get beyond phenomena of the week into its on-going story arc, but it was worth the wait. It also stalled a bit at the beginning of the second season, but was again worth sticking with it.

    John Noble’s character is often reason enough to watch the show.

    Tyler

    October 23, 2010 at 4:51 pm

  2. I may have to jump back into Fringe – it looks from reviews like it has legs. We dumped it after about four episodes, mostly due to character interaction, but maybe that’s been hammered out a little more by the writers.

    Sean

    October 25, 2010 at 10:43 am


Comments are closed.

