The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Arena: Roma II

I’ve been on the fence for buying Arena:Roma II, so I’m happy to finally gotten in a game last night. I think I’ll get this in my next order (with Prosperity, I wager). Pretty much the review is: If you like Roma, this is more stuff. I’ll be tossing the sets together. The new bribery slot is interesting (you can use any die to activate the bribery slot, but most pay money equal to the pips shown) and helps balance a player who keeps rolling low (which, in the base game, meant less money or cards compared to a player who rolled high). In fact, my only question is whether I need the variant rules anymore

Written by taogaming

August 10, 2010 at 1:02 pm

Posted in Reviews

Tagged with ,

