The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Recent things and Round-the-Web

  • Dungeon Lords with advanced rules does work much better than basic rules, and I’m halfway to my dime. I’ll probably get there shortly.
  • A quick few games of Pegasus to re-whet my whistle. Definitely correct to name BSG my game of the year for aught-eight.
  • Been slowly perusing the deals of the week at Danny Kleinman’s site. Lots of technical play and little morsels, as well as his unique theories on bidding. And he also, let us not forget, co-authored the best titled book of the decade. (He was also gracious enough to answer a technical question on conventions that was alluded to in one article).
  • Maybe it’s just me, but when you say the computer version of Settlers has soured you on the game, I think of someone who says “I gave up sex because of a bad experience with a vacuum cleaner.”
  • Need to get Homesteaders back to the table.
  • Your web-game de jour — Gimme Friction Baby. (Safe for work).
Written by taogaming

December 17, 2009 at 8:06 pm

Posted in Misc

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “Dungeon Lords with advanced rules does work much better than basic rules”.

    Basic rules are for Noobs! 🙂

    Alexfrog

    December 18, 2009 at 7:34 pm


Comments are closed.

