The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

I’m the only gamer who hasn’t played M.U.L.E.

So I’m somewhat mistified by the love. But, for you lovers out there, Planet MULE launches tomorrow, according to this countdown timer. (I am catching up on videogames by playing BioShock, which I bought on Black Friday …)

1v100 2nd seasons is odd. Last night the rounds all started off tough (usually the first 9 questions are gimmes). I’ve already seen a few repeated questions, though. I still wish that skipping a question only let you preserve your streak, and didn’t count as a correct answer for scoring.

I finished Protector III twice, so it’s off to Protector II.

And I just ordered the new Shadowfist expansion. I doubt I’ll get my money’s worth of game time from it, but I’ll spend a few solar cycles building decks…

Written by taogaming

December 5, 2009 at 11:05 am

Posted in Misc

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wonder if my fond memories of MULE are just nostalgia. We’ll find out soon! Thanks for the heads up.

    Ben

    December 5, 2009 at 2:29 pm

  2. Do you know whether the new version is playable with two people? I can’t tell by looking at the website whether the game requires four.

    Pete

    December 7, 2009 at 1:51 pm


Comments are closed.

