The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Just when I thought I was out…

I pushed some pieces around for homesteaders, and was staring at the buildings. There are quite a few possibilities, and not all of them are obvious. Today at work I was thinking about them (not much work gets done, the day before thanksgiving) and I said to myself. “Self, you shouldn’t write a few thousand words on strategy for this game. Take a hint from Hiew and just play the game.”

And what do I see on BGG? 100 GG for the best strategy article. I’ve got kids who need avatars! I’m not made of stone! But no writing until I have a few games under my belt.

Anyway, happy Thanksgiving to everyone…

Written by taogaming

November 25, 2009 at 7:22 pm

Posted in Rant

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yeah, you might be able to write an article without playing it, but will it be the BEST article? 🙂 I look forward to seeing your thoughts, and how they evolve.

    Alexfrog

    November 26, 2009 at 12:10 am

  2. Plus its a lot more fun to BOTH play and write about a game, than just one or the other!

    Alexfrog

    November 26, 2009 at 12:48 pm


Comments are closed.

