The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

More pitchers…

I’m wasting my time on Protector III, a perfectly cromulent web-game.

I’m tempted to get the new version of Warhammer Fantasy RolePlaying, designed by Ynnen. It could make a nice dungeon crawl game, but I played old school WFRP back in the day…and reading FFG’s blog about the Descent-like system (with all the necessary rules on cards your character gains).

Flattery won’t get you everywhere, but onto the blogroll? Sure.

And if anyone at BGG Con is reading this (yeah, right), any games I should pick up? (I got Dungeon Lords, under general principles).

Written by taogaming

November 21, 2009 at 6:06 pm

Posted in Misc

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for mentioning Protector3. Its worth spending at least some time on.

    Alexfrog

    November 21, 2009 at 8:54 pm

  2. Hiew’s article (the one you cited in your flattery comment) is a very good one. Not only because he paid you a well deserved compliment, but because it’s about not letting game reviews spoil a game you enjoy. I agree with just about all of his examples, too. So Le Havre *may* have a Coke-dominated strategy, but it hasn’t popped up in my games and I’m still enjoying the game. So for me, it’s a successful design. Whether or not that’s true for other players is kind of irrelevant to my feelings about the game.

    Larry Levy

    November 24, 2009 at 2:07 pm


Comments are closed.

