The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

First Wave …

includes Snow Tails, Uruk, Masters of Venice and Roll Through the Ages. I must admit, I’m a touch worried about MoV’s fiddliness, but it just sounds like its in my wheelhouse. With cheese. En fuego. I will now spend a few days dialing back expectations.

I’ll probably place another order (with at least Shadow Hunters and the BSG expansion) in a few weeks…it seems expensive, but compared to recent Automobile related expenses (actual-, not Wallace-) a few C-notes on games seems minor. And I’ll take a bit of time to look at the the new GenCon stuff (Chaos in the Old World looks fun)

Written by taogaming

August 18, 2009 at 10:55 pm

Posted in Misc

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oddly, I’m doing a couple of waves, too. My first wave is Snow Tails, Roll through the Ages, and a couple of shots: The Kaiser’s Pirates and Space Station Assault (at $3.80, it’s pretty easy to take a shot!).

    JeffG

    August 19, 2009 at 12:13 pm


Comments are closed.

