The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Masquerade Follow up

First game went well (three players), hopefully I’ll get to play again soon with 4 or 5. A bit of “What do I do” but not that much. A close game, too (6 to 6 to 5, I think). I can see some issues with kingmaking, but I enjoyed the game. It may need a bit of tweaking with three to increase tension … (perhaps some of the locations should allow fewer players with less than the full compliment, or randomly remove one of the five order cards for the duration of the game before dancers are picked).

Masquerade could have an amazing expansion with 5 cards (or fewer). A new dancer or two, perhaps a new event or two (randomly removing an equal number before the game).

Oh, and I have a poll on BGG about rating games … please stop by and vote if you haven’t.

Update: Fixed link.

Written by taogaming

March 21, 2009 at 6:01 pm

Posted in Session Reports

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Poll link not working.

    Dennis Ugolini

    March 21, 2009 at 11:08 pm


Comments are closed.

