The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Misc Note — Up Front Rules

Since I’ve had locals asking to play Up Front, I’ve been updating my “rules rewrite.” My rules are here (HTML). I could use some proof-reading, and if someone could translate the part about moving flamethrowers in rule 22.1 to english, that would be nice.

In my last version of the rules I had enough to allow people to play Scenario A with a few Bells and Whistles. I’ve added all the rules up to Scenario E, including AFVs and Overruns. I may add a few more sections over the holidays…

Update: I was doing this in Word, and the conversion sometimes messed up the “smartquotes.” Those weird symbols are quotes.

Written by taogaming

December 24, 2008 at 8:23 pm

Posted in Misc

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If you add the following to the HEAD of the Up Front file, the quotes should display correctly:

    meta http-equiv=”content-type” content=”text/html; charset=iso-8859-1″

    Be sure to put a less than and greater than sign before and after that text (couldn’t enter it in the comments).

    Tim Harrison

    December 26, 2008 at 3:34 pm


Comments are closed.

