The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Blah Blah



Burn After Reading is fun, but I like the Coen Brothers. If you don’t, I imagine this won’t change it. I still need to catch Intolerable Cruelty, so that I’ll have seen all three of the George Clooney “Idiot Trilogy.”

Dear Martin Wallace,
&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp It’s not you, it’s me. Let’s be friends.

–Tao.

Production values have gotten simply amazing if this is what an first time new company can put out for $45.

I’m just not sold on games having soundtracks. Still, nice idea to have 16 variant soundtracks. The last thing I need is a game that gives earworms.

On the other hand, I did enjoy the banter between the Atmosfear videotape and a Mr. K___ A___, with the tape getting in the last word. So I guess it can be done right.

Aren’t games supposed to be hard? Even teaching games? In the “Save Social Security game,” you make the “hard choices” I had to make led to 100% solvency. So apparently all you need to do to fix social security is have game bloggers run things, instead of congressmen. Actually, that would probably let you fix most things. And they wouldn’t have to be game bloggers, perhaps. Maybe just “anybody but politicians.” Sigh.

Written by taogaming

September 13, 2008 at 4:44 pm

Posted in Misc

