The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Around the Key

Friend of Tao Mike Zarren gets profiled in the New York Times, because his job is better than most.

My favorite line?

As for what the Celtics know about their own and opposing players — well, that information is guarded like the crown jewels. Off the record and under duress, Zarren did reveal some valuable information, but we judged credible his threat to hunt us down and kill us if it were published.

As for the 4 National Quiz Bowl titles, you’d better believe it. He crushed the field on the Stage II tournament I ran, lo these many years ago.

As for local gaming, I’ve got a second game of Dry Gulch Junction in, as well as playing my (10th anniversary edition) El Grande, and new Blue Moon set. And some Race, of course.

I like Dry Gulch Junction, its a tight game; very streamlined. Once I organize my thoughts (and perhaps play another game or two), I’ll write a review.

Written by taogaming

May 5, 2008 at 11:43 pm

Posted in Misc

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dude that was an awesome article! Way to go Mike!

    Lou

    May 6, 2008 at 12:22 am

  2. Dude that was an awesome article! Way to go Mike!

    Lou

    May 6, 2008 at 12:22 am


Comments are closed.

