The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Monday Gaming

Now that I’ve got the option of gaming straight after work, the crowds at our gaming sessions have died down. (O tempora! O mores!).

Oh well, I got in a few games of Race and Vegas Showdown, which quietly continues earning a few plays each year. Every card came my way, ensuring my victory’s hollowness. I still like it, though.

Meanwhile my Here I Stand PBEM sees the Protestants involved in a military fight. Fortunately I had English allies, since I’m not sure I remember the rules. I need the game to go longer to stand a chance of winning, as several players have a shot at victory this turn. We’ll find out soon enough …

Written by taogaming

January 23, 2008 at 6:10 pm

Posted in Session Reports

Tagged with

