The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

L’ Age des Dieux

In between games of Race, I noticed Age of Gods on the shelves of the local pusher. Reading Bruno’s entry (in his Ideal Game Library) intrigued me a year (or two?) ago.

A cosmic-style “everyone fights and dies” game with hidden tribes? Could be fun. And (unlike many new titles) it’s only $40 MSRP (instead of the increasingly common $60). That practically makes it an impulse purchase.

But since I’m unlikely to get it to the table soon, I figured I’d see what the Taoers said …

(And just to make sure that I actually do get comments, I’ll just note that I’m 23 songs through Hard on GHIII, and am pleased with the Muse CDs I bought).

Written by taogaming

January 10, 2008 at 10:05 am

Posted in Open Thread

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ll play it with you if you buy it. There are, however, mixed reviews on BGG…

    Ben Kindt

    January 18, 2008 at 7:20 am


Comments are closed.

