The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Pre-Thanksgiving Notes

The bluebird of happiness sings that the To Court The King expansion will be coming, but is not yet officially unannounced. Good enough for me.

Race for the Galaxy has broken the Top 200, which pleases me to no end. Hopefully that will translate to sales, so the expansions will get printed. There are now ~4 copies in San Antonio, and I still don’t have one. Even more annoying, the so-called ‘owners’ keep showing up to game nights without their copy. Cruel, Cruel Fate.

I’ll almost certainly be pre-ordering Agricola, based on the discussions that have been had. This surprises exactly nobody.

It’s not too late to get in on the Festivus Math Trade.

Written by taogaming

November 21, 2007 at 11:56 am

Posted in Misc

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve never noticed your feathers Tom.

    frunk

    November 21, 2007 at 1:33 pm

  2. I’ve never noticed your feathers Tom.

    Number 31…the feather.

    It’s tatooed on the back of his neck!

    (My apologies to non-Pythoners. And happy Turkey Day to one and all!)

    Larry Levy

    November 22, 2007 at 12:31 pm

  3. There are now ~4 copies of Race for the Galaxy in San Antonio, and I still don’t have one.

    Are you saying we have another Melissa on our hands?

    Larry Levy

    November 22, 2007 at 12:33 pm

  4. I put a couple things into the Festivus trade. I have no idea how I’ll sort through literally a thousand games.

    Todd Derscheid

    November 22, 2007 at 8:21 pm

  5. I put a couple things into the Festivus trade. I have no idea how I’ll sort through literally a thousand games.

    You absolutely must use JeffyJeff’s Math Trade tool (offsite). The main link is at

    http://activityclub.org/bgg/bgglogin.cgi

    Brian

    November 22, 2007 at 9:37 pm

  6. Are you saying we have another Melissa on our hands?

    Is this some kind of Agricola reference?

    Brian

    November 22, 2007 at 9:57 pm

  7. Are you saying we have another Melissa on our hands?

    Is this some kind of Agricola reference?

    Brian

    November 22, 2007 at 9:57 pm

  8. Is this some kind of Agricola reference?

    Yes. Sorry, I’m so immersed with Agricola these days, I assume everyone else is following every piece of information about it.

    Melissa Rogerson, great gamer and outstanding Aussie lass, performed the herculean feat of translating the 300 some odd cards into English. Without her hard work, very few people outside of Germany would be able to play this game. Anyway, as partial (I hope!) thanks, Lookout Games sent her a complimentary copy of the game. The trouble is, it hasn’t gotten there yet and its been about a month. This seems cruel and terribly ironic at the same time. Melissa has changed her Geek ID to “Waiting for Agricola”!

    Given that you have done so much pimping for Race, it seemed like a weird parallel that you’ve also had to wait for your copy of the game.

    Larry Levy

    November 23, 2007 at 2:31 am

  9. When I moult, I don’t go to game conventions… πŸ˜‰

    Tom Lehmann

    November 25, 2007 at 5:00 am

  10. When I moult, I don’t go to game conventions… πŸ˜‰

    Tom Lehmann

    November 25, 2007 at 5:00 am


Comments are closed.

