The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

I’ve been slammed by a shill.

I was looking through my reviews on BGG. Most aren’t rated, and a few are rated once or twice (average to good). But I noticed that my review to “Are you Phrazy?” got lots of ‘1’ ratings … a snide comment against my character!

Amatuer.

Now Candyland Strategy and Tactics. That’s funny. Even the nutso detractors bring their A-game for someone else. I just get lame AmEx postings. I never get the cool stalkers.

Written by taogaming

July 22, 2005 at 5:28 pm

Posted in Ramblings

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Add some pictures to the BGG database for a cushion. I have found that passive-aggressive jerks are more likely to rate them a 1 than your reviews if you irritate them.

    Of course your low ratings are probably due to a passive-aggressive jerk associated with the game designer, so pictures wouldn’t work as a cushion. Still it never hurts to have a cushion. Especially if you ever start talking politics.

    Coldfoot

    July 22, 2005 at 7:20 pm

  2. I’m not sure what you mean by a cushion. I’m not terribly concerned about the low ratings, I figure my reputation stands and falls more on my writing than anything else.

    Besides, I hate cameras.

    Brian

    July 23, 2005 at 12:38 pm

  3. A long time ago someone took the trouble to rate every single one of my reviews, session reports, and articles either 1 or 2.

    What can you do?

    Yehuda

    Yehuda Berlinger

    July 23, 2005 at 4:05 pm


Comments are closed.

