The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

While updating my ratings on the Geek …

I find that I’ve rated the Plot to Assassinate Hitler a ‘7’. I’ve played The Plot to Assassinate Hitler? News to me! (Rating deleted).

I still only have four games rated a ’10’ (Go, Shadowfist, Puerto Rico, and Titan). Perhaps I should add poker, which I have played constantly (if sporadically). I just realized that I’ve never rated ‘Bridge’, which certainly deserves a ’10’ in my book. For ~4 years, I played it more than all other games combined, and still play (15 years later).

With the new ’10’, my average is now 5.30. What’s the average for all games, around 6? Go on everyone, rate those dogs!

Written by taogaming

March 31, 2005 at 4:58 pm

Posted in Ramblings

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My average rating hovers within a few points of 5.50, and I do update my ratings every month.

    Yehuda Berlinger

    April 2, 2005 at 2:26 pm


Comments are closed.

