The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

No new gaming …

I’ve mainly been playing bridge. At this weekend’s sectional I yet again narrowly avoid an overall win  (the Swiss Teams, which wasn’t bad considering we had an all-flight B team with a new partnership and controlled our destiny going into the last match. Sadly, our chariot turned back into a pumpkin). Actually, I had another 2nd overall earlier, but that was the more the result of “I can’t believe how bad my opponent’s bidding is” than any real skill. Those, combined with a “mediocre plus” in the other game, provided me with my best showing that I remember. I fact, I broke into the Top 20 for masterpoints won. Since I only played two of the four days, good all around.

Written by taogaming

October 7, 2012 at 7:41 pm

Posted in Bridge

Tagged with

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

