The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Starship Merchants Followup

Now that I’ve played Starship Merchants seven times … I’m not feeling it.

I can predict in the short term reasonably well, but long term predictions feels like a “Butterfly effect” … a small opening change has hard to predict mid-game effects, and while it’s interesting, it seems random to me. Some games I run away with, some I get crushed, and I can’t see the difference.

The game trims away a bit too much for my tastes.

New Rating — Indifferent.

Written by taogaming

September 19, 2012 at 8:05 pm

Posted in Reviews

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Interesting reaction, since that’s how I feel, almost word for word, about Chicago Express. I’ve picked up Starship Merchants, but I may not get to play it for a while.

    huzonfirst

    September 19, 2012 at 9:57 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

