The Tao of Gaming

Boardgames and lesser pursuits

Speaking of purging

BGG’s new collection feature has a ‘previously owned’ checkbox. I shudder to think what that number will say once I’ve updated my stats.

Update: It says 400 Previously owned (which includes some expansions). Considering that I often trade away games I don’t want for games I know I probably won’t want, that number is lower than I expected.

Written by taogaming

July 16, 2008 at 9:12 am

Posted in Misc

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mine says 137, less than I expected… I kind of expected to have previously owned more games than I have now, but I’m not quite yet there =)

    Mikko

    July 17, 2008 at 12:53 am

  2. Wow – I’m up to 171, and I’m only through the letter D…

    Joe Huber

    July 18, 2008 at 10:34 am

  3. Wow – I’m up to 171, and I’m only through the letter D…

    Joe Huber

    July 18, 2008 at 10:34 am

  4. OK, while it’s not perfect – there’s no easy way to find games I once owned, but never played (and therefore never rated) – I’m at 666 games previously owned, and counting…

    Joe Huber

    July 23, 2008 at 7:29 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

